What is a cookie?
Use of permanent cookies
With the help of a permanent cookie we can recognize you on a new visit to our website. The website can therefore be customized to your preferences. Even when you have given permission to place cookies, we can remember this by means of a cookie. As a result, you do not always have to repeat your preferences, so you save time and make a more enjoyable use of our website. Permanent cookies can be removed from your browser settings.
Tracking cookies from ourselves
With your permission, we place a cookie on your equipment, which can be retrieved as soon as you visit a website from our network. As a result, we can find out that besides our website you have also been on the other website (s) in question from our network. The profile thus created is not linked to your name, address, email address, and the like, but only serves to match ads to your profile so that they are as relevant to you as possible.
Tracking cookies from our advertisers
With your permission, our advertisers place "tracking cookies" on your device. These cookies use them to track which pages you visit from their network, to build a profile of your online browsing behavior. This profile is co-built based on similar information that they receive from your visit to other websites from their network. This profile is not linked to your name, address, email address and the like, as we know, but only serves to match ads to your profile so that they are as relevant to you as possible.
Via our website, a cookie is placed from the U.S. company Google, as part of the "Analytics" service. We use this service to keep track of and report on how visitors use the website. Google may provide this information to third parties if Google is required to do so by law, or in so far as third parties process information on behalf of Google. We have no influence on this. We may or may not use Google's analytics information for other Google services.
The information collected by Google is as anonymous as possible. Your IP address is not expressly provided. The information is transferred to and stored by Google on servers in the United States. Google adheres to the Safe Harbor principles and is affiliated with the US Department of Commerce's Safe Harbor Program. This implies that there is an appropriate level of protection for the processing of any personal data.
On our website, buttons are included to promote ("liken") web pages or share ("tweet") social networks such as Facebook and Twitter. These buttons work through pieces of code that come from Facebook and Twitter, respectively. Cookies are placed through this code. We do not influence that. Read the Facebook and Twitter privacy statements (which can change regularly) to read what they do with your (personal) data they process through these cookies. "
"The information they collect is as anonymous as possible. The information is transferred to and through Twitter, Facebook, Google + and LinkedIn stored on servers in the United States. LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook and Google + abide by the Safe Harbor principles and are affiliated with the US Department of Commerce's Safe Harbor Program. This implies that there is an appropriate level of protection for the processing of any personal data.
Right of access and correction or removal of your data
You have the right to request access to and correction or removal of your data. Please refer to our contact page. To prevent abuse, we can ask you to identify you appropriately. When it comes to access to personal data linked to a cookie, you must send a copy of the cookie in question. You can find it back in your browser settings.
Enable and disable cookies and delete them
You can set up your internet browser so that cookies are not accepted, or that you receive a warning when a cookie will be installed, or that the cookies will be deleted later from your hard drive. To do so, you must change the settings of your browser settings (via the help function). Keep in mind that in doing so you may prevent certain graphic elements from appearing correctly or prevent you from using certain applications.